At the February 3, 2015 commission meeting, a resolution was passed in support of Senate Bill 125 introduced by Representative Dennis Roch and  Senator Pat Woods, to reduce the speed limit on county roads from 75 miles per hour to 55 mile per hour, where no speed limit is posted. Click here for full content of Resolution 2015-29.