The Roosevelt County Clerk and the Roosevelt County Board of Registration will be meet at the Roosevelt County Commission Room at the courthouse on Monday March 13, 2023 at 2:00 p.m. for the purpose of removal of ineligible voters from the Roosevelt County voter rolls.

Pursuant to Section 1-4-28, NMSA 1978 of the New Mexico Election Code, “the secretary of state, county clerks, and boards of registration, in compliance with the National Voter Registration Act (NVRA) of 1993, shall remove from the official list of eligible voters the names of voters who are ineligible to vote due to a change of residence.”

This process occurs each odd numbered year and is based upon the results of the confirmation mailing sent by the Secretary of State two years prior. In preparation for the 2023 voter registration file maintenance, the Secretary of State conducted a uniform and non-discriminatory confirmation mailing in August 2020.

Pursuant to 1-4-34 NMSA 1978, the board of county commissioners, at their first regularly scheduled meeting in June of each odd number year, shall appoint the board of registration for the county. The current board of registration was appointed by resolution in June 2021. Those members are Sharon Davis, Tate Turnbough and Emily Laun. If a county has any current vacancies, they should be filled under the provisions of 1-4-34(C) NMSA 1978. The Board of Registration have been provided the guidelines that were received from the Secretary of State’s Office that the board will use to complete the removal process, which includes the statutes that govern this process.

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.