

A Resolution Designating the Location of Election Day Polling Places for all Statewide Elections Conducted in 2026 and 2027; and Appointing the Board of Registration Members for the County

WHEREAS, pursuant to the New Mexico Statutes Annotated 1978, Section 1-3-2(2019) in June or July of 2025 the Board of County Commissioners by resolution shall designate the location of election day polling places in the county for the conduct of any statewide election conducted in calendar years 2026 and 2027; *and*

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners finds that each polling place designated in this resolution complies with the provisions of NMSA 1978, Section 1-3-7 (2019), titled Polling Places; and

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners finds that the Voting Convenience Centers created by this resolution will make voting more convenient and accessible to voters of the consolidated precinct, will not result in delays in the voting process, and are centrally located within each consolidated precinct; and further that the Voter Convenience Centers created by this Resolution along with any Early Voting locations which the County Clerk determines to maintain open on Election Day as additional Voter Convenience Centers all meet the requirements of Subsections B and C of NMSA 1978, Section 1-3-4 (2019) and will be available to voters of any precinct in the county to cast a vote at the Voting Convenience Center; *and*

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners finds that that each polling place provides individuals with physical mobility limitations unobstructed access to at least one voting machine; *and*

WHEREAS, pursuant to NMSA 1978, Section 1-4-34 (2023), the Board of County Commissioners shall at its meeting in June or July appoint the Board of Registration for the County, who shall serve a term from July 1, 2025 through June 30, 2027.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of County Commissioners designates the Election Day polling locations for any Statewide Election to be conducted in 2026 and 2027 as follows:

Elida Community Center

20251306

06/10/2025

Fee: 0

12:45:20 PM

Č1k.,

Roosevelt

Voter Convenience Centers (VCC):

(All voters in the county may vote at these locations, regardless of where they live.)

Precinct Numbers	Location & Address
3,4	Dora Senior Center 227 Avenue A Dora, NM 88115

704 State St. Page 1

5

	Elida, NM 88116
6	Floyd Community Center 1572 New Mexico Hwy 267 Floyd, NM 88118
1, 2, 7, 8, 9, 17, 18, 19, 20	Jake Lopez Community Center 705 E Lime St. Portales, NM 88130
10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 21	Memorial Building 200 E 7 th St. Portales, NM 88130

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of County Commissioners designates the County Board of Registration to serve as the County Canvassing Board for the county for any Statewide or Special Election conducted within the county through the end of calendar year 2027.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of County Commissioners hereby appoints the following five voters, who meet the qualifications of Subsection B of NMSA 1978, Section 1-4-34 (2023) to serve as the Board of Registration for the county from July 1, 2025 through June 30, 2027:

SHARON DAVIS EMILY LAUN TATE TURNBOUGH SHONNIE STANDIFER GENE BUNDY

PASSED, APPROVED, and ADOPTED this 10th day of June, 2025.

BODY OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS ROOSEVELT COUNTY, NEW MEXICO

Tina Dixon, Chairman - District IV

Lee Criswell, Vice-Chair - District III

Fabian Munoz - District I

Malin Parker - District II



ATTEST:

Mandi M. Park, County Clerk



20251306 06/10/2025 12:45:20 PM Co. Park je 2 of 2 Roosevelt NM